Techivita's Note: My bestie asked me to help write lyrics for a song she was doing for her sound recording course and this is what we came up with. Enjoy!

Regretful Facade

Written by Xavier Gooding, Riya Alexander and Techivita on 5/24/16

Oh, when I go to sleep

I see your face haunting my dreams

Oh, tell me when this nightmare will end

Yet knowing there’s no way out

 

I’m fine I say

I’m fine I cry

I’m struggling to breathe

Just cut off the string

So that I can sing

Maybe find a little peace.

 

It’s time to move on

It’s time to break free

It’s time to think about me.

It’s time to move on

It’s time to break free

It’s time to think about me.

 

Fighting with my own self

The wars in my head never cease

My despair and regret

Putting me down,

Bleeding me out.

 

I’m fine I say

I’m fine I cry

I’m struggling to breathe

Just cut off the string

So that I can sing

Maybe find a little peace.

 

It’s time to move on

It’s time to break free

It’s time to think about me.

It’s time to move on

It’s time to break free

It’s time to think about me.

 

Remember way back

Back to the days

When we were still together

Couldn’t ask for no one better.

Now you wanna go off.

Show off.

Disrespect me one more time.

You can go blow off.

 

Feeling like I’m in a loosing race

Heart and mind all over the place

I’m just trying to get through this

And then you hit me in my face

See there is a thin line

Between love and obsession.

But you had it all wrong

I’m not your possession.

 

I know your mind

Feeling waves of attitude

But I gotta keep it moving.

Ain’t got no time for you.

I’m sorry I hurt you

You have to know that I had to

But I had no idea what it’d do to you

 

I’m fine I say

I’m fine I cry

 

Just cut off the string

So that I can sing

 

It’s time to move on

It’s time to break free

It’s time to think about me.

It’s time to move on

It’s time to break free

It’s time to think about me.

